What are Member Preferences, and What Do They Do
Member Preferences are a set of editable information that will allow for a user to specify things such as primary location, work hours, and notification preferences.
In order to get started, click the Profile Menu in the top right, and you will see a drop down like the one pictured below. From here, we will select 'Edit preferences.'
You will be taken to the Edit Member Preferences screen in the pop-out on the right side of your screen. From here you will be able to edit several different aspects of personal and work-related information.
Bio, Location Name and Address
A list of available work hours, configurable for availability for 'off hours'
Availability to add Vacation blocks, selectable from a calendar
NotificationsA configurable list for Ticket Owner and Ticket Watcher notification preferences.
Get alerted on all ticket status updates
Get alerted when tickets have been approved
- Task Completion
Get alerted when checklists are completed
- Ticket Exceptions
Get alerted on ticket exceptions. Out of range values, overdue tickets, etc.
- Service Dispatch
Get alerted when tickets are dispatched using the Service Dispatch feature.